Consistency…and coffee

I’m not very good at being consistent…about anything, really.  When I am pregnant and nursing I don’t even take my prenatal vitamin every day (shh don’t tell my doctor). I mean to, but sometimes I just forget.  So for Lent one of my goals was to say a morning offering before I got out of bed every morning to start my day off right. But I kept forgetting, when the baby woke up crying or the toddler ran into my room screaming “I NEED BREAKFAST!!!”.  So I started thinking, what is something I do EVERY day that I can connect this morning offering to?  The answer was coffee. I’m pretty consistent about drinking coffee every morning. So I stuck the morning offering up in the cabinet where I get the coffee and filters. I still don’t remember every day (sometimes the husband makes the coffee) but I’m doing better than before.

 Image

I’d love to know: what are things that YOU do to bring prayer into your day? You can share in the comments below. Now I better go take my vitamin while I’m thinking about it!

“For me, prayer is a surge of the heart; it is a simple look turned toward heaven, it is a cry of recognition and of love, embracing both trial and joy.” St. Therese of Lisieux

3 thoughts on “Consistency…and coffee

  1. I don’t do this everyday (I guess I need to work on consistency too) but often I will pray a decade of the rosary while laying with the kids to fall asleep. I pray that they fall asleep & it helps me time how long to lay there & it allows me to incorporate more prayer into my day.

  2. Thank you so much!I was racking my brain trying to come up with a blog topic. I read your blog today, and the light bulb went on! I have struggled with consistency most of my adult life! I will pray for you! I hope some of what I posted will encourage you! Thank you for raising God-fearing souls! Moms are among the unsung heroes of the world! God bless you and your little family!

  3. Pingback: Bible Verses for Moms | rhisbeloved's Blog

Leave a Reply

